March 21, 2019
Tyree Daye Wins Whiting Award

Our heartfelt congratulations to Tyree Daye, winner of the 2017 APR/Honickman First Book Prize, on also winning the 2019 Whiting Award!


Hailed as "the future of literature," these writers each receive a prize of $50,000.  Buy a copy of River Hymns in our store and learn more about the Whiting Foundation and all the honorees here.

  • Tyree Daye